Troop 39 scouters recognised at the 2017 Shakori District awards dinner

Each year the District celebrates the contributions of a few of the district’s many volunteers.  This year, several of the troop’s volunteers were recognised earlier in December for their work within Troop 39 and across the district.


Mary Glenn Benton received the Kim Hackett memorial Scouting Spouse award.  Seen here with nominator, Glyn Tomkins


Scoutmaster Emeritus, Mr Jim Mackorell receiving the Charter Organization Representative Award for his work with Troop 505. Seen here with nominator Mr Keith Wetzel, Assistant Scoutmaster Troop 505.  Sorry about the blurry photo!


Ms Julie Hellofs, Touch-a-Truck chair par excellence, receiving the Unit Committee Member Award, photographed with nominator Mr Gary Bird.


Mr Glyn Tomkins took a selfie after receiving the Order of the Arrow Adult of the Year award from Chapter Chief, Alberto Daniels.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.